Our Board of Directors/Officers

Executive Committee Members FY 2023-2024

Chair of the Board
Shawn Howerton, M.D., Sampson Regional Medical Center

Vice Chair
Paul Hammes, Hugh Chatham Health

Preston Hammock., Cone Health

Member At-Large
Donald Gintzig, WakeMed Health & Hospitals

Immediate Past-Chair (Ex-officio member)
Dr. Penney Burlingame Deal, Onslow Memorial Hospital

Hospital/Health System
Job Title
Cone Health
Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Preston Hammock Regional President Greensboro Market
ECU Health North Hospital Jason Harrell President
Granville Health System Adam McConnell CEO
Hugh Chatham Health Paul Hammes CEO
Onslow Memorial Hospital Dr. Penney Burlingame Deal President & CEO 
Sampson Regional Medical Center Shawn Howerton, M.D. CEO& CMO
Scotland Health Care System David Pope President & CEO
WakeMed Health & Hospitals Donald Gintzig President & CEO 

Copyright © 2024 Southern Atlantic Healthcare Alliance | 125 Edinburgh South Drive, Suite 200, Cary, NC 27511 | 919.350.2004 | Admin Login | Site Design by Yellow House Design
Southern Atlantic Healthcare Alliance
image widget